Harris Moore, hammered dulcimer
Steve Coulter, celtic harp
with Barry Phillips, cello
Shelley Phillips, oboe, English horn, recorder, flute (#3)
Bruce Abrams, guitar (1, 3, 7, 8)
William Coulter, guitar (2, 4)
Rick Walker, percussion
Anne Cleveland, flute (2)
Gary Regina, soprano sax & pennywhistle

Recorded and digitally mixed by Justin Mayer at Bear Creek Studio, Santa Cruz Mountains, California, February and March, 1989.
Digital mastering at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California
Cover painting by Howard Fox
Photography and layout by John Fowlie
Special thanks to Bruce, Justin, Bill, Orison, Helle, Billy Cross, our W.G. Rothenburg friends, the Sognsvan Caravan Club, and all of the people who stopped to listen.

Back to Stone Circle.

Stone Circle Song List

1. Busker's Dream (trad. Breton/Michael Praetorius) 6:13

2. Carolan's Draught (Turlough O'Carolan

3. Pyramid/In the Wood/In the Bright Light/Star of the County Down (Andreas Vollenweider, EMI April Music/trad. Irish) 5:27

4. Sleepers Awake (J.S. Bach) 2:58

5. The Mushrooms of Fagernes (Harris Moore) 4:49

6. Carolan's Ramble to Cashel (Turlough O'Carolan) 3:27

7. The Fair Haired Lass (trad. Scottish) 3:35

8. Carolan's Receipt (Turlough O'Carolan) 2:27

9. Scarborough Fair (trad.) 3:24

10. Killiekrankie (trad. Scottish)/Hewlett (Turlough O'Carolan) 3:40

11. Trout Will Rise (trad. American)/Promenade (Moussorgsky) 3:58

12. Sheep Under the Snow (trad. Irish) 2:16

13. The Spiral Dance (Coulter) 3:45

14. Conor Pass (Coulter/Moore) 4:18

15.  Princess Royal (Turlough O'Carolan) 2:47

16.  Day of Grace (J.S. Bach)

17. Midnight on the Water (trad. American/Two Sisters (trad. Irish) 4:23