The Rolling Waves
William Coulter Guitar(s)

It has been quite a few years since my last “solo” project, so I got to work.
Well, between a busy life as a musician and teacher, and a pandemic, and losing our house to wildfires, I found it challenging to get the recording going. But little by little I started making arrangements and recording at home.

Choosing tunes is always a fun adventure! The tunes on this recording come from traditional Irish and Scandinavian music, a few covers, and a few original compositions.

Mostly solo but some tracks with multiple guitars. It has been said before, but I hope you enjoy listening to this music as much as I have enjoyed making it for you! 

Download on Apple iTunes
Click here to read the liner notes
Track Listing

1. The Rolling Waves (Trad. Irish)

2. Sliabh na mBan (Trad. Irish) / Waterloo Hornpipe (Trad. Scottish)   

3. What A Wonderful World (George David Weiss and Bob Thiele)

4. Mother Anne’s Song (Trad. Shaker)

5. Polska efter Nylandspojkarna (Trad. Swedish) /
Hamborgar Walking Tune (Trad. Norwegian) 

6. The Bricklayer’s Beautiful Daughter (William Ackerman)

7. Aisling Gheal (Trad. Irish)

8. Slängpolska Från Vrigstad (Trad. Swedish)     

9. Lliw’r lili ymysg y drain (Trad. Welsh) /
Lament for Roe Owen O’Neill (Carolan)

10. Pie Jesu (Gabriel Fauré)

11. New Morning Rain (William Coulter)

12. Jag Unnar Dig Ändå Allt Gott (Trad. Swedish) 

13.  Konvulsionslåten (Anders Norudde)

14. An Daingean (William Coulter)

William's Home Page
Additional Recordings by William Coulter